How to close or pause your account

If you created your account by mistake, or just want to stop using Gift Up! you can request we pause or delete your Gift Up! account. To do this just head over to Business Settings: https://giftup.app/settings/business and decide to either:

  1. Pause your account, which disabled your checkout only. It keeps your Gift Up! account open and you can reactivate your checkout in future
  2. Permanently delete your Gift Up! account, which deletes your entire account, including orders all settings and users

Whichever route you choose, it's instant.

Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us